HCI International 2016
Toronto, Canada, 17 - 22 July 2016
The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel
Navigation Menu

10th International Conference on Universal Access in Human-Computer Interaction

Indicative topics/keywords of the broad spectrum of issues to be addressed:

  • Access to education and learning
  • Access to mobile interaction
  • Access to on–line communities and eServices
  • Access to the Web
  • Accessibility guidelines
  • Accessibility of Smart Environments
  • Accessible games
  • Accessible documents and multimedia
  • Adaptive and augmented interaction
  • Alternative I/O techniques
  • Assistive Environments
  • Assistive Robots
  • Architectures and tools for universal access
  • Collective intelligence for Universal Access
  • Context–awareness for universal access
  • Design for Aging
  • Design for All best practice
  • Design for All education and training
  • Design for All methods, techniques and tools
  • Design for Quality of Life Technologies
  • Development methods
  • Emotional and affective interaction for Universal Access
  • Evaluation of Accessibility, Usability, and User Experience
  • Interaction science for Universal Access
  • Interaction techniques, platforms and metaphors
  • Modality–independent and multimodal interaction
  • Multi–sensory interfaces
  • Personalization
  • User and context modeling and monitoring
  • User Interface adaptation for universal access
Program Board

Program Chairs:

Margherita Antona
Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece

Constantine Stephanidis
University of Crete /
Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece

Board Members:

  • Gisela Susanne Bahr,Florida Institute of Technology, United States
  • João Barroso,INESC TEC and UTAD, Portugal
  • Jennifer Romano Bergstrom,Fors Marsh Group, United States
  • Rodrigo Bonacin,CTI Renato Archer and FACCAMP, Brazil
  • Ingo K. Bosse,TU Dortmund, Germany
  • Anthony Lewis Brooks,Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Christian Bühler,Universität Dortmund, Germany
  • Stefan Carmien,TECNALIA, Spain
  • Carlos Duarte,University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Pier Luigi Emiliani,National Research Council (CNR), Italy
  • Qin Gao,Tsinghua University, P.R. China
  • Andrina Granić, University of Split, Croatia
  • Josette F. Jones,Indiana University / Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), United States
  • Simeon Keates,University of Greenwich, United Kingdom
  • Georgios Kouroupetroglou,University of Athens, Greece
  • Patrick Langdon,Cambridge University, United Kingdom
  • Barbara Leporini,National Research Council (CNR), Italy
  • Tania Lima,Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MCT), Brazil
  • Alessandro Marcengo, Telecom Italia, Italy
  • Troy McDaniel,Arizona State University, United States
  • Ana Isabel Paraguay,OFFICIO Ergonomia S/C Ltd, Brazil
  • Michael Pieper,Fraunhofer, Germany
  • Enrico Pontelli,New Mexiko State University (NMSU), United States
  • Jon A. Sanford, Georgia Tech, United States
  • Vagner Santana, IBM Research, Brazil
  • Jaime Sánchez,Universidad de Chile, Chile
  • Anthony Savidis, University of Crete / Foundation for Research & Technology - Hellas (FORTH), Greece
  • Kevin Tseng, Chang Gung University, Taiwan
  • Gerhard Weber, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
  • Fong-Gong Wu, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan


follow us Icon Link: Follow us on Facebook Icon Link: Follow us on Twitter Icon Link: Join us on linkedin
Last revision date: June 19, 2024 by web@hcii2016.org