HCI International 2016
Toronto, Canada, 17 - 22 July 2016
The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel
Navigation Menu

3rd International Conference on HCI in Business, Government and Organizations

Indicative topics/keywords of the broad spectrum of issues to be addressed:

  • 3D web and virtual worlds
  • Analytics and visualization
  • B2B, B2C, C2C, O2O
  • Business applications for home/leisure context
  • Business dashboards
  • Computer-supported collaboration and decision-making
  • E-leadership
  • Electronic, mobile and ubiquitous commerce
  • Gamification in business
  • Information systems in human resource, accounting, finance, enterprise, healthcare, supply chain, and marketplace
  • Kinetic and gesture based interaction
  • Multi-dimensional information visualizations
  • Negotiation and auction
  • Open innovation
  • Pervasive computing
  • Social media for business
  • Social and collaborative shopping in e-commerce
  • Surface computing, gesture-based computing and multi-touch interaction
  • Technology and branding
  • Technology and gender
  • Voice and conversational interaction
Program Board

Program Chairs:

Fiona Fui-Hoon Nah
Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

Chuan-Hoo Tan
National University of Singapore, Singapore

Board Members:

  • Miguel Aguirre-Urreta, Texas Tech University, United States
  • Andreas Auinger, University of Applied Sciences, Austria
  • Michel Avital, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
  • Ashley Calvert, FedEx Express, United States
  • Hock Chuan Chan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Patrick Chau, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Benjamin Choi, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Cecil Chua, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Constantinos K. Coursaris, Michigan State University, United States
  • Jasbir Dhaliwal, University of Memphis, United States
  • Soussan Djamasbi, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, United States
  • Brenda Eschenbrenner, University of Nebraska at Kearney, United States
  • Nobuyuki Fukawa, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
  • Jie Mein Goh, Simon Fraser University, Canada
  • Richard Hall, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
  • Khaled Hassanein, McMaster University, Canada
  • Milena Head, McMaster University, Canada
  • Sue Hessey, British Telecom, United Kingdom
  • Michael Hilgers, University of Science and Technology, United States
  • Netta Iivari, University of Oulu, Finland
  • Jack Zhenhui Jiang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Qiqi Jiang, Tongji University, P.R. China
  • Richard Johnson, University at Albany, State University of New York, United States
  • Rajiv Khosla, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Bart Knijnenburg, Clemson University, United States
  • Yi-Cheng Ku, Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan
  • Young E. (Anna) Lee, Michigan State University, United States
  • Younghwa "Gabe" Lee, Miami University, United States
  • Roderick Lee, Pennsylvania State University Harrisburg, United States
  • James Lewis, IBM Corporation, United States
  • Na "Lina" Li, Baker University, United States
  • Honglei Li, Northumbria University, United Kingdom
  • Yan Li, Essec Business School, France
  • Mei Lu, Intel Corporation, United States
  • Anna McNab, Niagara University, United States
  • Gregory Moody, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, United States
  • Robbie Nakatsu, Loyola Marymount University, United States
  • Chih-Hung Peng, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Rene Riedl, University of Applied Sciences, Austria
  • Khawaja Saeed, Wichita State University, United States
  • Norman Shaw, Ryerson University, Canada
  • Choong Ling Sia, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Austin Silva, Sandia National Laboratories, United States
  • Juliana Sutanto, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
  • Chee Wee Tan, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
  • Noam Tractinsky, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel
  • Horst Treiblmaier, WU - Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria
  • Ozgur Turetken, Ryerson University, Canada
  • Nathan Twyman, Missouri University of Science and Technology, United States
  • Dezhi Wu, Southern Utah University, United States
  • I-Chin Wu, Fu-Jen Catholic University, Taiwan
  • Dongming Xu, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Cheng Yi, Tsinghua University, P.R. China
  • Dezhi Yin, University of Missouri-Columbia, United States


follow us Icon Link: Follow us on Facebook Icon Link: Follow us on Twitter Icon Link: Join us on linkedin
Last revision date: May 23, 2024 by web@hcii2016.org